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 Re:     Increase of Annual Fee from $25.00 to $35.00 

 

Dear Parent/Caretaker, 

 

 On February 9, 2018, President Trump signed Public Law 115-123 which requires that all 

state child support agencies increase the annual collection fee to $35 from $25. The law also 

revises the amount from $500 to $550 that a state agency must collect and disburse to the family 

prior to imposing the fee each federal fiscal year which begins October 1st to September 30th  of 

each year. In order to be in compliance with this federal law, the State of Hawaii passed Act 67 

during the 2019 Legislative Session. 

 

Effective October 1, 2019, Hawaii Child Support Enforcement Agency will implement 

the new law. Therefore, you may see a $35 reduction from payments received in your case(s) 

after $550 has been collected and disbursed to you. The fee is not charged if you have ever 

received public assistance on behalf of the dependents in your care. If you have multiple cases, 

the fee is charged in each case.  

 

 If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the Child Support Enforcement Agency 

at the telephone number and/or address listed above. 

 

       Child Support Enforcement Agency 

 


