
APPLICATION FOR EXPUNGEMENT OF ARREST RECORDS 
 
You may leave blank the spaces on this form that call for your social security number and right thumbprint.  There is 
presently no law or regulation that requires you to provide them.  If you do provide your social security number, right 
thumbprint, or both, we will use them only to verify that the correct arrest record is expunged, if you are entitled to an 
expungement under Hawaii Revised Statutes, Section 831-3.2. 
 
Current 
Name:________________________________________________________________  Sex:  M____  F____ 
 (Last, First, Middle) 
 
Other Names Used:______________________________________________  Date of Birth:_____________ 
 
Social Security Number:______________________________  Place of Birth:_________________________ 
 
_______________________________________________________________________________________ 
Home Address City State Zip Code Telephone Number 
 
In accordance with the provisions of Section 831-3.2, Hawaii Revised Statutes, I hereby submit this application to have 
my arrest record expunged for the following alleged offense(s) for which no conviction has been secured: 
 

 Date of Place of  Date of Last 
Offense Arrest Arrest Court Appearance 

 
__________________________________________    ___________    ____________________    ________________ 
 
__________________________________________    ___________    ____________________    ________________ 
 
__________________________________________    ___________    ____________________    ________________ 
 
If I am found to have no record of conviction, I also request the return of non-digitized fingerprints and photographs.  
I hereby declare that I am not a fugitive from justice. 
 
Mailing Address for all correspondence: 
 
_______________________________________________ 
 
_______________________________________________ 
 
_______________________________________________ 
 
Date:___________________  Applicant’s Signature_____________________________________________ 
 
Fee Amount: First Time Applicant: $35.00 includes a $10.00 non-refundable processing fee.
Non-First Time Applicant: $50.00 includes a $10.00 non-refundable processing fee. 
 
Cashier’s Check or Money Order made payable to State of Hawaii.   
NO PERSONAL OR BUSINESS CHECKS ACCEPTED 
 

 
Return application and Payment to:   
Expungement Section
Hawaii Criminal Justice Data Center 
Department of the Attorney General 
465 S. King Street, Room 102 
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813 
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