
EXPUNGEMENT OF NON-CONVICTION ARREST RECORDS APPLICATION 
 
You may leave blank the space on this form that calls for your social security number.  There is presently no law or 
regulation that requires you to provide it.  If you do provide your social security number, it will only be used to verify that 
the correct arrest record is expunged, if you are entitled to an expungement under Section 831-3.2. Hawaii Revised 
Statutes.  PLEASE PRINT CLEARLY. 
 

Current 
Legal Name:_____________________________________________________________  Sex:  M____  F____ 
         (Last, First, Middle) 
 
Other Names Used:______________________________________________  Date of Birth:_____________ 
 
Social Security Number:______________________________  Place of Birth:_________________________ 
 
_______________________________________________________________________________________ 
Home Address City State Zip Code Telephone Number 
 
In accordance with the provisions of Section 831-3.2, Hawaii Revised Statutes, I hereby submit this application to have 
my arrest record expunged for the following alleged offense(s) for which no conviction has been secured: 
 

 Date of Place of  Date of Last 
Offense Arrest Arrest Court Appearance 

 
__________________________________________    ___________    ____________________    ________________ 
 
__________________________________________    ___________    ____________________    ________________ 
 
__________________________________________    ___________    ____________________    ________________ 
 
If I am found to have no record of conviction, I also request the return of non-digitized fingerprints and photographs.  I 
hereby declare that I am not a fugitive from justice. 
 
Mailing Address for all correspondence: 
 
_______________________________________________ 
 
_______________________________________________ 
 
_______________________________________________ 
 
Date:___________________  Applicant’s Signature_____________________________________________ 
 

Fee Amount: 1) First Time Expungement: $35.00 2) Non-First Time Expungement: $50.00 
 

If additional requirements are needed, notification will be sent to your mailing address and a $10.00 
non-refundable administration fee will be retained. 
 

ONLY Cashier’s Check or Money Order made payable to State of Hawaii.   

NO PERSONAL OR BUSINESS CHECKS ACCEPTED  

 

Mail form and payment to: Before mailing form, confirm these items are complete:   
Expungement Section    Signature of applicant  
Hawaii Criminal Justice Data Center    Payment – Money Order or Cashier’s Check 
Department of the Attorney General    Mailing Address  
465 S. King Street, Room 102 
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813 
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