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MEMORANDUM:
TO: ALL FAMILY COURT JUDGES (STATEWIDE)

ALL FIRST CIRCUIT FAMILY COURT ATTORNEYS
CHILD SUPPORT ENFORCEMENT AGENCY (Hearings Officers)

FROM: THE BOARD OF FAMILY COURT JUDGES, STATE OF HAWAII

RE: AMENDED CHILD SUPPORT GUIDELINES

™~

The Child Support Guidelines which were adopted by the Senior Judges of
the Family Courts of the First, Second, Third and Fifth Circuits of the State of Hawaii
on February 1, 1988 and amended on November 1, 1989 and March 15, 1991, pursuant
to HRS Section 576D-7, are hereby further amended. The effective date of the amended
"Guidelines in Determining Child Support” is November 1, 1994, and supersedes the
Guidelines dated March 15, 1991. Note: these Guidelines also apply to any orders
issued pursuant to the provisions of HRS Chapter 576E (Administrative Process).

The "Child Support Guidelines Worksheet" has been revised (see attached). '

Although the Worksheet is comprised of two pages, the second page only needs to be
submitted if exceptional circumstances exist. If there are no exceptional circumstances,
both parents should sign and date the document at the bottom of page 1 (after Line 19),
and submit the first page only.

Other changes from the March 15, 1991, Guidelines are as follows:

1. Technical changes include: (a) use of 1994 federal poverty level figures
($706 gross income - equal to a $574 "net self-support need") (see explanation on
page 4, line 2-c); (b) use of 1994 withholding figures (federal and state tax and FICA)
for the "Table of Net Incomes": and (c) use of the 1994 dependency exemption of
$2,450 ($204 per month).

NOTE: For inclusion in the Hawaii Divorce Manual, Vol Il Section 13 - Court Policies.
This supersedes Memorandum No. 42 (3/15/91).
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2. A primary child support need "flat rate" of $250 per month (line 7 of
Worksheet) will be used for each child. This is based on the 1994 federal poverty leve]
guidelines of $238 need per each additional household member.

3. The minimum child support obligation has been raised to $50 per child.

4. The primary child support need has been increased to $250/month.

5. The method of calculating "extensive visitation” (substantially more than
100 days but less than equal physical custody of 182.5 days) has been corrected to

account for cases where the non-custodial parent may be the lower income parent (see
page 8, #c - "Extensive visitation").

It is anticipated that the Guidelines will continue to be reviewed on an ongoing basis.

The Board of Family Court Judges express their deep appreciation to the following
members of the 1994 Child Support Guidelines Commirttee:

o

Rosemary McShane, Esq. The Honorable Allene K. Suemori
Administrator, Sr. Hearings Officer District Family Judge, First Circuit
Office of Child Support Hearings
Department of the Attorney General Deborah McNulty, Esq.

Deputy Attorney General
Patricia Eads, Esq. Child Support Enforcement - Maui

Legal Aid Society of Hawaii

Jack Durham, Esq.
Robert Harris, Esq. The Law Offices of Bradley A. Coates

Attorney at Law

éw-%//

E. JOHN MCCONNELL /
Family Court, First Circuit Family Court, Second Circuit
RONALD IBARRA ORGENMASUD >
Family Count, Third Circuit Family Court} Fifth Circuit
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Sconemner ID. 1994

STATE OF HAWAII | CHILD SUPPORT CASE NUMEER
( FAMILY COURT GUIDELINES WORKSHEET
FIRST CIRCUIT FC-  NO.

ATTORNEY {(Name, Address and Phone Number)

vS.

(Calculations should be rounded to the nearest dollar; percentages should be rounded to the nearest whole percent)

BOTH PARENTS (4F + 4M).ccouuueeiueeeeeeeeeneeeeeeeeoeeeoeoeoeen S
6. PERCENTAGE OF SUPPORT FFOM EACH PARENT.

Part 1. Step A. Father Mother
1. Monthly GROSS income.............ccueveevemmmeensesoooos $ s

2. Monthly NET income ("NET" column from table,................. $ S

3. Less additional costs of child/ren’s health insurance................ S 3

4. = Auvailable for primary support from each parent......... 4F=§___ M= S

5. TOTAL AVAILABLE FOR PRIMARY SUPPORT

+.  Total primary support ($250 X __) (Fill in no. of children)
8.  Plus monthly child care expenses of working Custodial Parent + §

9. TOTAL PRIMARY CHILD SUPPORT NEED.................. = §
| (From this point, calculate for only the non-custodial parent: if Joint physical or split custody, use twg worksheets)
10. PRIMARY SUPPORT OBLIGATION of non-custodial parent

[(6F 0f 6M) X L9L....cevuremmrrumreeeneeeeesensereseososo $

Part II. STANDARD OF LIVING ALLOWANCE (SOLA) CHILD SUPPORT

(4F/LS; 4MILS).....occooeeerenresn e, 6F % 6M -

12. SOLA income ("SOLA" from table)...........coverveneeneonn s
13. Less PRIMARY SUPPORT OBLIGATION L10)............... -S_____
14. Less 1/12 of annual Federal tax dependency exemption per child if

retained by custodial parent. ($204/child for 1994)............ - S
15. Less PRIMARY support for other children...................... - $
16. = SOLA net income...........couvueeeeeemeenenreneseoon =
17. X SOLA % (12% + 6% + 6% + 4%, etc.)................. X %
18. = SOLA OBLIGATION..........ooeemeemereeresrenooonns =

Part . TOTAL MONTHLY CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATION
(Line 10 + Line 18)(rounded off to the nearest $ 10) or Line 11.$
| acknowledge that the above information is correct:

Father Date Mother Date




STATEMENT REGARDING EXCEPTIONAL CIRCUMSTANCES | not applicable):

The Coun should deviate from the Total Monthly Child Support Obligation as calculated under these

guide-
lines (L19) because of the following exceptional curcumstances):

I hereby declare, under penaity of perjury, that | have examined the statement regarding exceptional circumstances
and 1o the best of my knowledge and belief it is true, correct and compiete.

Dated: Honolulu, Hawaii,

(' (Signature)

FORM NQ 071948 R291 page 2) CHILD SUPPORY GUIDELINES WORKSHEET 1FPL



STATE OF HAWAII, FAMILY COURT
(FIRST, SECOND, THIRD AND FIFTH CIRCUITS)

GUIDELINES IN DETERMINING CHILD SUPPORT
(NOVEMBER 1, 1994)

These Guidelines are promulgated pursuant to HRS Section 576D-7, as
amended by Act 305 (1987), which provides that "[t}he Family Court, in consuitation
with the [Child Support Enforcement] agency, shall establish guidelines to establish the
amount of child support when an order for support is sought or being enforced under this
chapter."

HRS Chapter 576E has created an administrative process for child support
enforcement. This administrative process has concurrent jurisdiction with the Family
Court over child support matters. Therefore, all references in these Guidelines to the-
"court” include administrative hearings; references to "court orders” include:
administrative orders; references to "J udges" include administrative hearings officers; and
references to "motions" include administrative requests for service.

HRS Sections 571-52.5 and 576E-15, provide that "when the court/agency
establishes or modifies the amount of child support required to be paid by a
parent/responsible parent, the court/agency shall use guidelines established under Section
576D-7, except when exceptional circumstances warrant departure.” (emphasis added).

Judges shall make recorded oral or written findings of fact where exceptional
circumstances, supported by evidence in the record, warrant departure from the
guidelines.

These amended Guidelines may be applied immediately and shall take effect from
and after November 1, 1994, statewide, in all types of cases involving child support
orders issued by the Director of the Child Support Enforcement Agency, or heard by the
Family Courts or the Child Support Hearings Officer Section of the Department of the
Attorney General. In cases where stipulations were entered into or administrative orders
prepared prior to November 1, 1994, these Guidelines need not be applied, provided the
case in which the stipulation was reached is heard or judicially reviewed (in uncontested
divorces), or the administrative order is issued prior to November 1, 1994,

FAMILY COURT GENERAL MEMORANDUM NO. 3
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These Guidelines are child centered. They are based upon a formuja
developed by Delaware Family Court Judge Edward F. Melson, which the State of
Delaware has successfully used since 1979. The underlying principles are as follows:

L. Parents are entitled to keep sufficient income for their most basic needs and
to facilitate continued employment.

2. Until the basic needs of children are met, parents may not retain any more
income than required to provide the bare necessities for their own
self-support.

3. Where income is sufficient to cover the basic needs of the parents and all
dependents, children shall share in any additional income so that they can
benefit from the absent parent’s higher standard of living. "

' Family Court of the State of Delaware. “The Delaware Child Support Formuta: Study and Evaluation,” Report to
the 132nd General Assembly (1984). Sea Also, William, "Guidelines for Child Support and Orders,” 21 Fam. L. 0. 281-324
(1987), (describing the four types of child support guidelines: flat percentage, income shares, Melson and income
equalization). See also Daiton vs. Clanton, Del. Supr., 559 A.2d 1197 (1989), a comprehensive appellate review of
Delaware’s guidelines.

FAMILY COURT GENERAL MEMORANDUM NO. 3
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GENERAL PROVISIONS

PARENT, as used in these guidelines, denotes any person with a legal
obligation of support to a dependent child.

All information presented to the court shall be based on monthly amounts.
Where a party receives income weekly, the pay should be multiplied by 52 and divided
by 12 to arrive at a correct monthly amount. Where a party receives income every two
weeks (as compared to semi-monthly) the income should be multiplied by 26 and divided

by 12.

Percentages shall be rounded to the nearest percent. Child support amounts
shall be rounded to the nearest $10.

PART I. (PRIMARY CHILD SUPPORT)

STEP A: Income Determination

Line 1. Determine each parent’s monthly gross income.

a. Subtract from the payor’s income the amount of spousal support
paid to the other parent of the children for whom child support is
being determined. DO NOT subtract any deduction from income,
even if mandatory (e.g., retirement).

b. Include income from all sources, including but not limited to
employment salary or wages, pensions, net rental income, dividends,
interest and other net investment income, spousal support, etc.,

except public benefits based only on need. such as AFDC, General

istance, SSI, Section 8 housing and Food stamps.

g, Include any cost-of-living adjustment and all overtime pay that
occurs on a regular basis. The payor bears the burden of showing
that overtime is not likely to continue in the future.

d. Include empioyment fringe benefits to the extent that they provide
the parent with something he/she would otherwise have to provide
(including free housing, automobiles, lunches, etc.).

FAMILY COURT GENERAL MEMORANDUM NO. 3
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e. Self-emploved individuals should TEpOort gross income, less necessary

business/operating expenses, i.e.. the net profit before taxes.
Line 2. Determine each parent’s net income less self-support:

a. Based on each parent’s gross income, find his/her net income less
self-support on the Income Table attached to these Guidelines.

b. For gross income greater than $10.249 per _month, calculate pet

income less self-support as follows:
(I)  Calculate Federal taxes:

(1) Subtract $204 from gross income to yield an adjusted
monthly income for Federal tax calculations.

(i)  Adjusted monthly income over $10,249 is raxed at
$2,587 plus 36% of the excess over $9,696.00.

B

(2) Calculate State Taxes:

(1) Subtract $87 from gross income to yield an adjusted
monthly income for State tax calculations.

(i)  Adjusted monthly income over $10,249 is taxed at
$133 plus 10% of all adjusted monthly income over
$1708.

(3)  Calculate Social Security and Medicare as $313, plus 1.45%
of gross income or, for self-employed obligers, substitute the

Self-Employment Tax.

(4)  Subtract Federal and State Taxes, Social Security and
Medicare, or Self-Employment Tax from the gross monthly
income to yield net income.

(5)  Subtract $574 net self-support to yield net income less
self-support.

Explanation: Primary child support obligations will be determined on the
basis of net income, allowing deductions for taxes (based on 1994 federal
and state employer withholding for a single taxpayer with one exemption)

FAMILY COURT GENERAL MEMORANDUM NO. 3
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and social security. In addition, the base net self-support need for each
parent is established at $574, based on the 1994 Federal Poverty Leve] need
of $706 gross income for minimum food, clothing, shelter, and other
essential needs. The Income Table provides net income less self-support
figures for gross incomes of up to $10,249 per month.

Line 3. Subtract verified amounts paid by a parent for health insurance to cover the
subject children. This amount should include only the extra cost covering
the children beyond whatever coverage the parent would otherwise have.,
Ordinary medical and dental expenses not covered by insurance shall be
paid by the custodial parent unless otherwise ordered by the court.

Line 4. The amount of net income remaining after these subtractions is the net
income available for child support.

Lines 5/6.  Calculate each parent’s relative ability to pay by dividing each parent’s net
income available for child support by the total of both parents’ net
income available for child support. The resulting percentage establishes
the burden each parent shall carry with respect to their children’s primary”.
support.

GENERAL PROVISIONS REGARDING INCOME

Income capacity of a parent:

Where a parent is not employed full-time or is employed below full earning
capacity, the reasons for this limitation must be considered. '

If such parent’s income is limited in order to care for the children to whom
the parties owe a joint legal responsibility, at least one of whom is younger than school
age (kindergarten), then no additional income will be attributed to such parent.

If the parent’s income is limited for any other reason, then the parent’s
income will be determined according to his or her income capacity in the local job
market, considering both the needs of the children and the reasonable work aspirations
of the parent. If any custodial parent (with a school age child or children in school) who
is mentally and physically able to work, remains at home and does not work, thirty (or
less) hours of weekly earning at the minimum wage may be imputed to that parent’s
income. HRS Section 576D-7(9)] Cleveland vs. Cleveland, 1 Haw. App. 187 (1980);

Saromines vs. Saromines, 3 Haw. App. 20 (1982).

FAMILY COURT GENERAL MEMORANDUM NO. 3
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Assets for payment of support:

Where a parent has inadequate income to meet his/her support obligation
but owns assets, he/she may be required to convert all or some portion of said assets 1o
cash for payment of support. Cleveland vs. Cleveland, | Haw. App. 7 (1980).

STEP B: Calculate Primary Child Support Need

Line 7. Fill in the number of children. The primary child support need of each
child is $250/mo.

Line 8. Calculate verified child care €xpenses actually paid and needed to allow a
custodial parent to work, or participate in vocational education or training.

STEP C: Determine the Primary Support Obligation of the Non-custodial Parent

Lines 9/10. Multiply the total primary support need (Line 9) by the non-custodial
parent’s percentage of the obligation (Line 6). Enter amount on Line 10. %

Line 11. If the primary support obligation of the non-custodial parent (Line 10) is
less than $50 per child, a minimum obligation of $50 per child per month
shall be required. If this provision applies, enter $50 on Line 11, and go
to Part III.

Explanations: Although both parents have the obligation to provide child
support, the custodial parent fulfills his/her obligation with direct support )
and this generally is not the subject of a court order. For simplicity,
therefore, only the non-custodiaj parent’s obligation is determined on the
calculation sheet.

The $50 minimum child Support obligation recognizes that every parent is
required to provide support for his/her children.

PART II. STANDARD OF LIVING ADJUSTMENT (SOLA) CHILD SUPPORT
STEP A: (Determine the Non-custodial Parent’s Income Available for SOLA Support)

Line 12. Determine the non-custodial parent’s SOLA income from the Income Table.

For gross income greater than $10,249, determine the SOLA income by
subtracting $706 from the non-custodial parent’s gross income.

FAMILY COURT GENERAL MEMORANDUM NO. 3
(Effective November 1, 1994) Memo date: 09/22/94



Line 13.

Line 14,

Line 15.

Line 16.

Subtract the amount of primary support calculated from Line 10 above.

If the custodial parent has retained the federal tax dependency exemption,
then subtract one-twelfth (1/12) of the annual federal tax dependency
exemption per child from the non-custodial parent’s SOLA income. This
amount is $204 (1/12 x $2,450).

Subtract the Total Primary Child Support Need (Line 9) owed by the
non-custodial parent to other children, whether by a previous court order
or a nonadjudicated legal obligation (including children residing in the
obligor’s household). The maximum that may be subtracted is the lesser
of the actual court-ordered amount or the tota] primary child support need
calculated according to the instructions (line 7).

Subtract lines 13, 14, and 15 from line 12.

Explanations: Because of the tax rate structure established by the Tax
Reform Act of 1986 and the variety of available tax deductions, fair SOLA
percentages can be established only on the basis of gross income minus
minimum self-support, including taxes. To effectuate the legislative intent,
that the obligor retain sufficient income to allow for taxes and social
security, the SOLA percentages have been lowered from the percentages
applied in Delaware to net income. The minimum level of self-support is
established at $706, based on the 1994 Federa] Poverty Level. The Income
Table reflects SOLA income as gross income less the minimum gross
self-support.

Primary support owed to the subject children and to other children
is subtracted in order to equalize the treatment of all children.

Recognition is also given to the fact that the Federal tax dependency
exemption may be retained by the custodial parent.

STEP B: (Calculate SOLA Support Obligation for Each Parent)

Line 17.

Line 18.

SOLA support obligation for each parent is established as 12% for the first
child, 6% each for the second and third child, 4% each for the fourth, fifth,
and sixth child. Enter total percentage for all subject children on Line 17.

Multiply the SOLA net income (Line 16) by the SOLA percentage
(Line 17) to calculate the SOLA obligation.

FAMILY COURT GENERAL MEMORANDUM NO. 3
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PART III. TOTAL MONTHLY SUPPORT OBLIGATION (of the non-custodial parent)

Line 19. Enter the sum of Lines 10 and 18 OR enter Line 11,
An equal child support amount shall be ordered for each child.

Normal vs. Extensive Visitation: Joint and Spljt Custody:

Normal visitation: A parent will be treated as the non-custodial parent
even though he/she has visitation or physical custody arrangements for up
to 100 days a year. If a parent establishes visitation or has physical custody
significantly beyond 100 days per year, see b and c below regardless of the
title of the custodial arrangements.

Joint physical custody: Where parties share physical custody on an equal
basis, each will be considered to have the child for six months during the
year. In such cases, prepare two Guideline Worksheets, one for each
parent. To avoid unnecessary transfers of funds, the "pay out" of each”
parent for the year should be determined by multiplying the monthly =
support obligation by six months. If one parent’s yearly obligation is
greater than that owed by the other, the excess amount shall be divided by
12 and paid monthly over the course of the year, unless the parties agree
otherwise.

Extensive visitation: For overnight visitation more than 100 days, but not
exactly 50/50 joint custody (i.e. 182 1/2 days) use the following formula:

1. Calculate normal (100 days) support.
2. Calculate 50/50 joint physical custody (183 days) support.

3. If the paying parent in #2 is the same as the paying parent in
#1, subtract #2 from #1, otherwise ADD #1 and #2.

4, Divide #3 by 83 to obtain a per diem support amount.

5. Multiply the amount of per diem support by the number of
days over 100 days to calculate the amount of support to be
subtracted from "normal” support to adjust for the additional
days (not annualized).

F4MILY COURT GENERAL MEMORANDUM NO. 3
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If this issue arises in connection with a request for modification of
child support, the moving parent bears the burden of showing by accurate
calendar records the actual number of visitation days for the 12 months
immediately preceding the filing of the motion. Either parent may file a
motion to modify child support only once in any 12 month period and based
solely on the number of visitation days. Under these calculations, the
custodial parent may become the payor.

Split custody: If the two parties "split" custody of their children, a
separate guidelines worksheet must be prepared regarding the children in
each individual household. To avoid unnecessary transfers of funds, the
amounts payable by each parent to the other shall be offset with a net
amount to be paid by the parent having the greater child support obligation.

* SIGN AND DATE THE ACKNOWLEDGEMENT AT THE BOTTOM OF THE "
PAGE AND SUBMIT PAGE ONE ONLY.

b GO TO PAGE TWO ONLY IF YOU ALLEGE THAT EXCEPTIONAL
CIRCUMSTANCES EXIST

EXCEPTIONAL CIRCUMSTANCES

The court may order child support which deviates from the Guidelines only
if exceptional circumstances warrant such deviation, pursuant to HRS Sections 576D-7
and 576E-15. In such cases, the court shall make oral findings of fact on the record at
the hearing or prepare written findings of fact regarding the exceptional circumstances.

Although it is impossible to predict all exceptional circumstances that
warrant departure, the following examples provide some guidance:

-« Payments to or for the benefit of the subject child or the subject child’s
other parent where obligated by law, including extraordinary medical needs,
either of the child or a parent.

Extraordinary medical needs, either of the child or of a parent.

Other extraordinary needs of the subject child, e.g., special educational
and/or housing needs for a disabled child.
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Other child support obligations of a parent that render him/her unable to
pay the Guideline’s level of child support for the subject children.

A monthly income that would result in a computation higher than the
reasonable needs of the children.

Private education expenses are considered as part of SOLA unless such
expenses are so extraordinary that SOLA cannot adequately cover it or if
the child has been in private school with the agreement of the parties prior
to separation.

Ordinarily, the existence of heavy debts will not constitute extraordinary
circumstances.

Where the total monthly-child support obligation (Line 19) is greater than
70% of the parent’s available income for primary support (Line 4).

See also Mack v. Mack, 7 Haw. App. 171, 749 P. 2d 478 (1988) (duty to

‘adult educationally dependent child same as to a minor: remarriage to individual with

child not an exceptional circumstance); Ching v. Ching, 7 Haw. App. 221, 751 P. 2d 93
(1988) (agreement to pay less is not an exceptional circumstances); Tomas v. Tomas, 7
Haw. App. 345 (1988) (expense for visitation transportation is not exceptional).

mn
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GROSS

(Under S$750)
§750 - 799
$800 - 849
$850 - 899
S900 - 949
$950 - 999
$1,000 - 1049
$1,050 - 1099
$1,100 - 1149
$1,150 - 1199
$1.200 - 1249
$1.250 - 1299
$1.,300 - 1349
$1.,350 - 1399
$1,400 - 1449
$1,450 - 1499
$1.500 - 1549
$1,550 - 1599
$1.600 - 1649
$1.650 - 1699
S$1,700 - 1749
$1,750 - 1799
$1,800 - 1849
$1.850 - 1899
$1,900 - 1949
$1,950 - 1999
$2.000 - 2049
$2.050 - 2099
$2.100 - 2149
$2,150 - 2199
$2,200 - 2249
$2.,250 2299
$2,300 - 2349
$2.350 - 2399
$2.,400 - 2449
§2.,450 - 2499
$2,500 - 2549
$2,550 - 2599
$2.600 - 2649
$§2,.650 - 2699
$2,700 - 2749
§$2.750 - 2799
$2,800 - 2849
$2.,850 - 2899
$2.,900 - 2949
$2.950 - 2999
$3.,000 - 3049
$3,050 - 3099

NET
SO
S20
S85
$121
$157
$193
S224
$260
S$295
$331
S361
S39s6
$433
S$468
S$498
$§533
S$568
$604
$634
$669
S704
S$740
$769
$804
$840
S$875
$904
$939
$974
$1,010
5§1,038
$1.068
$1,097
s1,127
S1.146
$1.177
$1,206
$1,236
$1,255
S1,285
$1.314
$1.345
510364
$1.394
S1,423
S1.453
$1.473
$1.503

SOLA
SO
580
S130
5180
S$230
S280
$330
s$380
$430
S480
§530
$580
$630
$680
$730
$780
$830
$880
$930
$980
$1,030
$1,080
S$1.130
$1.180
S§1.230
$1.280
$1,330
$1,380
$1,430
$1,480
$1,530
$1,580
$1.,630
$1.,680
$1,730
$1,780
$1,830
$1.880
$1,930
$1,980
$2,030
$2,080
$2.130
$2.180
$2,230
$2.280
$2.330
$2.380

GROSS
$3,100 - 3149
$3,150 - 3199
$3,200 - 3249
$3.250 - 3299
$3,300 - 3349
$3,350 - 3399
$3,400 - 3449
$3,450 - 3499
$3.500 - 3549
$3.550 - 3599
53,600 - 3649
$3,650 - 3699
$3,700 - 3749
$3,750 - 3799
$3,800 - 3849
$3,850 - 3899
$3,900 - 3949
$3,950 - 3999
$4,000 - 4049
$4,050 - 4099
$4,100 - 4149
$4,150 - 4199
$4,200 - 4249
$4,250 - 4299
$4,300 - 4349
$4,350 - 4399
$4.400 - 4449
$4,450 - 4499
$4,500 - 4549
$4,550 - 4599
$4.600 - 4649
$4,650 - 4699
$4,700 - 4749
$4,750 - 4799
$4,800 - 4849
$4,850 - 4899
$4,900 - 4949
$4,950 - 4999
$5,000 - 5049
$5,050 - 5099
$5,100 - 5149
$5,150 - 5199
§5,200 - 5249
S5,250 - 5299
$5,300 - 5349
55,350 - 5399
55,400 - 5449
55,450 - 5499

1994 CHILD SUPPORT GUIDELINES - TABLE OF NET INCOMES

NET
$1,532
$1,562
$1,581
$1,611
S1.641
$1,671
S1,690
51,720
$1.749
51,779
$1,799
$1,829
$1.858
51,888
$1,907
$1,937
$1,967
$1,997
$2.016
$2,046
$2,075
$2.106
$2,125
$2,155
52,184
$2,214
$2,232
52,262
$2,290
$2,319
$2,335
$2,364
$2,392
$2,422
52,438
$2.467
52,495
$2,524
$2,536
52,508
$2,537
$2,565
$2.594
52,623
$2.652
52.680
$2.709
52,738

(Page 1)

SOLA
S2.430
S$2.480
$2,530
$2,580
$2,630
$2,680
$2,730
S$2,780
$2.,830
$2.880
$2,930
$2.,980
$3.,030
$3,080
531110
$3,180.
53-230
$3.280
$3.330
$3.380
$3.430
$3.480
$3.530
$3.580
530630
$3.680
$3.730
$3.780
$3.830
$3.,880
$3,930
530980
$4.030
S4.080
54,130
$4.180
$4.230
S4.280
$4.330
$4.,380
$4.430
$4,480
$4.530
$4.580
$4.630
S$4.680
54.730
$4,780



700 - S5,749 S2,882 $5,030 S8.100

1994 CHILD SUPPORT GUIDELINES - TABLE OF NET INCOMES (Page 2)

GROSS NET SOLA GROSS NET SOLA

500 - s5,549 $2.767 $4,830 $7.900 - $7.949 54:1;8 S;?ESO
550 - s$5,599 $2.796 54,880 $7.950 $7.999 $4.177 $7,280
$5.600 - $5,649 $2.824 S4.,930 . $8,000 S8,049 $4.205 $7.330

750 - $§5,799 $2.911 $5.080 S8.,150 - 8,199 S4.,292 $7.480

800 - $5,849 S2,939 5,130 $8.200 - $8.249 54,321 37.530
$5.850 - $5,899 $2.,968 $5.180 $8.,250 $8,299 $4.349 $7.580
$5.900 - 55,949 52,997 $5.230 $8,300 $8.349 54,378  $7.830

950 - $5,999 $3,026 $5,280 $8,350 $8.399  S4,407 57.6830
$6.000 - $6,049 33,054 $5.330 $8.400 - 58,449 s4,436 37,730

0S50 - $6,099 $3,083 $5,380 $8.450 - $8,499 S4.464 $7.,780

100 - s6.,149 S3.112 $5.430 $8,500 - 8,549 54,493 $7.830

150 - $6.199 $3.141 S5, 480 $8.550 - $8,599 54,522 $7,880

200 - 36,249 $3,170 $5.530 $8.600 - 58,649 54,551 §77939

250 - $6,299 $3,198 $5,580 $8.650 - $8.699 $4,580 $7.980

300 - $6.349 $3,227 $5,630 $8.700 - $8.749 54,608 $8.030

350 - $6.399 $3.256 $5,680 $8.750 - 58,799 S4,637 S8.,080

400 - s$6,449 S3,285 $§5.730 $8.800 - s$8,849 $4.666 S8,130

450 - $6,499 $3.313 $5,780 S8.850 - $8,899 S4.,695 $8.,180

500 - $6,549 $3.342 $5,830 $8.900 - 58,949 $4,723 $8,230

550 - $6,599 $3.371 $5.880 $8.950 - 58,999 $4,752 $8,280

600 - $6,649 $3.400 $5.,930 $9.,000 - $9,049 S4,781 $8,330

650 - $6,699 $3.429 $5,980 $9,050 - 59,099 S4.810 S8.,380

700 - $6.749 $3.457 $6,030 $9.100 - 59,149 $4.839 $8.430

750 - $6,799 $3.486 $6,080 $9.150 - $§9,199 S4.867 S8, 480

800 - s6,849 83,515 $6,130 $9.200 - 59,249 $4.896 $8,530

900 - $6,949 $3,572 $6,230 $9.300 - 59,349 $4,954 $8.630

950 - $6,999 $3.601 $§6,280 $9.350 - §9,399 $4.982 $8.680

000 - $7,049 $3.630 $6,330 $9.400 - s9,449 S$5.,011 $8,730

- §7.099 $3.659 S6,380 $9.450 - $9.499 $5,040 $8.780

100 - $7,149 $3.688 $6,430 $9.500 - 9,549 $5,069 $8,830

150 - $7.199 $3.716 $6.,480 $9.550 - $9,599 $5,098 S8.880

200 - $§7,249 $3,745 $6,.530 $9.600 - $9,649 S5,126 $8,930
$7.250 - 57,299 S3,774 $6,580 $9,.650 - $9,699 $5,155 S$8,980
$7.300 - s7,349 $3,803 $6.,630 $9.,700 - 59,749 S5.184 $9.030

350 - s7.399 S3.831 $6.680 $9.750 - $9,799 $5.213 $9.080

400 - s7,449 $3,860 $6,730 $9.800 - 59,849 S5.241 $9.130

450 - $7.499 $3,889 $6,780 $9.850 - $9,899 $5,270 $9.180
$7.500 - 57,549 $3.,918 $6,830 $9.900 - 59,949 $5.299 $9.230

550 - §7,599 $3.947 $6,880 $9.950 - $9,999 $5,328 $9.280
$7.600 - $7,649 $3.975 $6,930 $10.000 - S10,049 $5,356 $9.330
$7.650 - $7,699 $4.004 $6,980 $10.050 - S$10,099 $5,385 $9.380
$7.700 - S$7,749 $4.033 $§7.030 S10.100 - S10.149 S5.414 $9.430
$7.750 - S$7,799 S4.062 $7.,080 $10.150 - S10.199 S5.443 $9.480
S7.800 - 57,849 $4,090 $7.130 $10.200 - S10,249 55.472 $9.530

850 - $7.899 S4.119 $7.180



